Sketchy Sketches #5

9 September 2013 – 15 September 2013

After I published last week’s Sketchy Sketch, my brother suggested that I keep to one sketch per week, but work on the level of detail of the artwork. Well, that kinda makes sense, doesn’t it? I can still focus on improving my sketching ability, but will have more spare time to work on other projects (hint: I’m working on another project right now!), as well as my god-damned school work.

14 September 2013

14 Sep

Lord Voldemort (HB, 2B, 3B & 5B pencil) – I LOVE HARRY POTTER. LORD VOLDEMORT IS THE BADDEST VILIAN EVER. PERIOD. I think my favourite Voldemort scene from the movies is the part where he came back to life in Goblet of Fire. =) Anyway, this sketch took me quite a while to complete, partly because I have a really short attention span and would easily get bored with doing the same thing. =P

15 September 2013

15 Sep done

Baby Owl (HB pencil) – I wanted to sketch something cute, and I found a picture of a baby owl! Again, the original photo is waaaay cuter than my sketch. And I only realised after I finished sketching this that owls are related to Harry Potter too! Maybe I’m slightly influenced by a Harry Potter marathon that I just had with my friends last Saturday (we didn’t get to watch all the movies). =)

15 Sep before

This was what the sketch looked like when I just started.

More to come next week, I hope! =)

5 thoughts on “Sketchy Sketches #5

  1. Great job!

    You have a lot of talent as an artist. I have always wished I had the talent to draw. There are so many images from the Harry Potter books that I wish I could put down on paper and not just see inside my head.

    Thank you for sharing.

    ~Aspen

Leave a Reply

