The Geometric Series #3 – Stefanie Sun 孫燕姿

Stefanie Sun 3

Graphite on Paper | A4 | Completed on 30 June 2013

It’s my birthday tomorrow! And I think it’s only fitting to share with you guys an artwork that features my favourite artist: Stefanie Sun!

To put it simply, I love Stefanie Sun. I think there’s just no other singer or celebrity who’s more awesome than her =). She’s awfully successful, was not involved in any relationship scandals, appears really genuine, and has got a voice to die for. Oh, that voice. It’s so soulful and emotional, and so unique, that it stands out amongst the power vocals that flood the market. Don’t get me wrong; I love power vocals (like Ah Mei 張惠妹) too, but if I had to choose only one artist to listen to for the rest of my life, I’d definitely choose Stefanie Sun. =) Oh yeah, and she’s a Singaporean too! Not that it really makes a difference; I’d still love her if she’s a Taiwanese or Chinese.

Oh, and now she’s a mother! How awesome is that? =)

Now you might think that I’m a freaky stalker who pays attention to all her moves. I don’t. Really.

Anyway, I hope that one day I’ll be able to watch her live, in one of her concerts! The tickets are usually very expensive =(. Some of my favourite Stefanie Sun songs are: 我不難過,我懷念的,是時候,我的愛,同類,害怕,需要你,風箏,明天晴天,眼淚成詩,隱形人. Ok, that’s actually quite a lot of songs, but you can’t blame me; her songs are just too awesome =).

Here’s a desktop wallpaper that I’ve designed, featuring the artwork and one of Stefanie Sun’s quotes on motherhood (taken from her blog): “All the delight in the world is there, and all the prizes in the world that matters is there.”

Stefanie Sun 2880 by 1800

Desktop wallpapers: 1280 by 720, 1280 by 800, 1440 by 900, 1920 by 1080, 1920 by 1200, 2560 by 14402880 by 1800.

One thought on “The Geometric Series #3 – Stefanie Sun 孫燕姿

  1. Pingback: The Geometric Series – A Roundup | don't burst the bubble

Leave a Reply

