Sketchy Sketches #12

For the past week, I gave myself 15-minute breaks from studying and used the time to work on a sketch. Here’s what I got after 10 seatings.

23-26 November 2013

10

Mortality (HB, 2B & 5B pencil) – I’ve initially planned to just sketch the eyes, but ended up sketching more. I’ve always wanted to try my hand at sketching slightly aged people. =)

And of course, I couldn’t resist making a time-lapse GIF that captures the 10 stages of this sketch (each stage represents roughly 15 minutes of sketching):

Final

More to come next time! =)

Leave a Reply

