Close Enough

by Teo Yu Sheng

Close Enough Cover

Soon, the walls will close in again. They’ll come noiselessly, and then there’ll be little left to do. I’ll need to escape, of course. But with no window to climb out of, and no door to kick down, things can get a little tricky.

Maybe I’ll close my eyes and pretend that the darkness is just a part of me. Or maybe I’ll find comfort in your voice, knowing that you’ll always be there to sing to me, no matter where I go. At least then I won’t be alone.

***

 Cover illustration and design by me.

Leave a Reply

